2023 UConn School of Public Policy MPA/MPP Awards

The School of Public Policy (SPP)  is pleased to welcome nominations for our 2023 MPA/MPP student awards. Nominations are now being accepted for the following two awards (self-nominations are accepted also). Make your nomination today!


  • 2023 Albert G. Ilg Fellowship in Local Government: The Albert G. Ilg Fellowship in Local Government award is given to an MPA student who has demonstrated interest in local government service. This is open to MPA students (not MPA Fellows or MPP students). This is a monetary award.
  • 2023 David B. Walker Award: The David B. Walker Award is given annually to recognize a student in the MPA, MPA Fellows, or MPP program who exemplifies tireless dedication to public service. This is a monetary award.


Nomination Deadline: Friday, February 24, 2023


Required Documentation:

  • Statement of Support: Not to exceed one page, on why you feel you or the candidate should be a recipient of this award. Include in your statement specific achievements, awards, honors, and any other special activities that distinguish this candidate and relate directly to the criteria
  • Candidate's Resume: If unable to obtain a resume from an individual you are nominating, please note that in your statement.

SPP 2023 MPA/MPP Awards Nomination Form

Nominator's Name(Required)
Nominator's Email(Required)
Name of Candidate(Required)
For which award are you nominating them?(Required)
Drop files here or
Max. file size: 100 MB.
    This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.