2021 DPP Awards Night and Pi Pi Alpha Induction Ceremony

UConn College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Department of Public Policy logo

Friday, March 26, 2021

6:00pm – 7:15pm


Schedule of Events

Welcome Remarks

Mohamad Alkadry, DPP Department Head

President’s Welcome

Thomas Katsouleas, President, University of Connecticut

Dean’s Welcome

Juli Wade, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Alumni Welcome

Larisa Kottke, President, DPP Alumni Council, MPA ‘13


Robert T. Ross, Executive Director, CT Office of Military Affairs, MPA ‘04 

Keynote Address and Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient

Admiral Karl Schultz, Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard, MPA ‘92 

Awards & Fellowships

David B. Walker Award: Thomas J. Clynch, IV, MPA ‘22

Albert G. Ilg Fellowship in Local Government: Olivia Catherine Francoline, MPA ‘21, and Pamela Rochette, MPA ‘22

The Morton J. Tenzer Fellowship Fund: Ryan Chester, MPA ‘22, and Ryan Scala, MPP ‘22

Academic Excellence Awards 

MPA Academic Excellence: Kylie H. Bouley, MPA ‘21

MPA Fellows Academic Excellence: Rory M. Burke, MPA ‘21, and Marlaina Rodriguez, MPA ‘21

MPP Academic Excellence: Burton Dale Guion, MPP ‘21, and Rachel Rattan, MPP ‘21

MASR Academic Excellence: Jessica Losito, MASR ‘20

Distinguished Faculty Awards

Professor Amy K. Donahue

Professor Mark Robbins

Dawn Brickell Bryant

Pi Pi Alpha Induction

Anthony Naples, President, Pi Pi Alpha Honor Society, MPA ‘16

2021 Inductees: Devon A. Aldave – Zoya Ali – Militza Allen – Cathryn M. Asp – Michael Baczewski – Laurel A. Bailey – Timothy J. Bergin – Kylie H. Bouley – Essam Boraey – Kayla E. Burgess – Rory M. Burke – William H. Butler – Valentina Campillo – Eleanor Cuifalo – Katharine Cummings – Ryan J. Curley – Molly Durand – Mackenzie Egbert – Ondri Enwerem – Kevin R. Fitzgerald – Debra Pittorie Forand – Michelle A. Fournier – Olivia Catherine Francoline – Clotilde Elizabeth Gannon – Tiffany R. Garcia –  Justin M. Gilbert – Burton Dale Guion – Ciara M. Hanlon – Ken Qizhao Huang – Jeremy J. Kimble – Spencer Kinyon – Christopher Jay Lamperelli – Daria A. Larson – Sarah Lewis – Michael Lucas – Charlotte Moller – Katarina H. Moroch – Katharine Morris – Adam Michael Murphy – Olena Nagorna – Xholina Nano – Rebecca Ouellette – Caleb S. Pittman – Rachel  Manjot Rattan – Lordie Rene – Nathalia C. Ribeiro – Ashley Robles – Marlaina Rodriguez – Trever Medeiros Rogers – Eric Rosario – Ralph T. Rotondo IV – Benjamin Saltzman – Zoe Schwartz – Corinne Seibert – Robert A. Shelby – Alexandra L. Thomas – Peter F. Tomanelli

To RSVP to our upcoming event, please fill out our Qualtrics form. Please email Maura.Maloney@UConn.edu for more information.