Month: May 2023

2023 Albert G. Ilg Fellowship in Local Government Award: Rachel A. Boward & Kallysia H. Raymond

The Albert G. Ilg Fellowship in Local Government award is given to an MPA student who demonstrates interest in local government and public sector service. Awards (“Fellowships”) will defray living or academic related expenses. The award was established in 1998 to honor the distinguished service of Al Ilg as the Town Manager of Windsor for […]

2023 Student Speaker: Michelle Woods Matthews, MPA ’23

Michelle Woods Matthews is the Director of Communications for the City of Norwalk in the Office of Mayor Harry Rilling. Prior to this role, she served in a wide array of roles, such as Press Secretary to former Connecticut State Treasurer Shawn Wooden, Communications Director of NARAL Pro–Choice Virginia, Public and Legislative Affairs Manager of […]

2023 David B. Walker Award: Nicole Sanclemente

The David B. Walker Award was established with a generous donation from Parashar Patel, MPA ‘91. This award is given annually to recognize a student in the program who exemplifies tireless dedication to public service. Ideally, the awardee would have an interest in Federalism. David B. Walker: This endowment honors David B. Walker, former director […]

2023 MPA Fellows Academic Excellence Award: Molly H. Aunger & Kelly A. Leppard

Molly H. Aunger, MPA ‘23 Program Coordinator, Justice Collaboratory, Yale Law School Molly Aunger is the Program Coordinator for the Justice Collaboratory at Yale Law School. Prior to the Justice Collaboratory, she had worked as the Assistant to the Director of Student Services at the Capitol Region Education Council (CREC). In that role, Aunger was […]